History.

Throughout the years.

Last updated: 29 May, 2022

History.

Throughout the years.

Last updated: 29 May, 2022

In 2015, youth delegates of the first-ever BRICS Youth Summit that took place in two Russian cities, Moscow and Kazan, upheld the joint Action Plan with a decision to create a youth energy association of the five countries. In 2017, the association was transformed into the BRICS Youth Energy Agency.

Commencement

20th November 2015, the BRICS energy cooperation reached the new level with the First Meeting of BRICS Energy Ministers held on the sidelines of the IV International Forum on Energy Efficiency and Energy Development (ENES). This forum has also been indicated as a place where the newly established BRICS Youth Energy Association had to hold the first consultations. On November 25, Forum’s Youth Day welcomed the First Meeting of the BRICS Youth Energy Association that brought together youth from Russia and beyond who was passionate about the initiative. There was a decision that the association had to be an international informal youth association just like BRICS itself.

In 2017, the initiative has got momentum as it was transformed into the BRICS Youth Energy Agency with a youth-led secretariat in Moscow authorized to further expand their regional offices across the five countries without necessary rotation as per the BRICS presidency cycle.

In 2018, BRICS YEA together with MGIMO-University and MPEI held their First BRICS Youth Energy Summit as a side-event to the Russian Energy Week International Forum. The summit became a flagship international event for the youth agency attended by the First Secretaries of the BRICS Embassies in Moscow, a senior academic delegation from the Republic of India as well as delegates from Brazil and China.

In 2019, at the II BRICS Youth Energy Summit, the BRICS Youth presented a complete edition of the BRICS Youth Energy Outlook which became the flagship international youth energy report that reflected key challenges for energy development from the youth point of view. At the Summit, the Secretariat and the National Youth Development Agency of South Africa signed an agreement on the representation of the BRICS YEA in the Republic of South Africa. The Summit was held with support of the Russian Ministry of Energy, the Federal Agency of Youth Affairs of Russia and MGIMO-University.

In 2020, following the XII BRICS Summit, the Heads of Five States supported in their Moscow Declaration the cooperation within the BRICS Youth Energy Agency and the holding of an annual BRICS Youth Energy Summit .

Recognition as a BRICS organization

In 2018, for the first time activities of the BRICS YEA were mentioned at the ministerial level in the Minutes of the Meeting of 3rd BRICS Working Group on Energy Saving and Energy Efficiency where the projects of the BRICS YEA were approved and supported.

In 2019, at their 4th Meeting in Brasilia the BRICS Ministers of Energy said, we “support the further development of youth cooperation in the energy sector and welcome initiatives that contribute to the expansion of contacts and exchanges between young professionals, students and researchers. In this regard, we welcome the BRICS Youth Energy Agency Summit, which took place on October 5, 2019 in Moscow.” (as per their Communiqué).

Following the 5th BRICS Youth Summit in Brasilia, the joint youth declaration stipulated the need to continue “energy cooperation and research efforts within the BRICS framework based on the platform of the BRICS Youth Energy Agency”.

Following the 5th Meeting of BRICS Energy Ministers in Moscow (Russia), youth energy cooperation, and its key elements: the BRICS Youth Energy Outlook and Summit, became a part of the Roadmap for BRICS Energy Cooperation until 2025.

Following the 6th BRICS Youth Summit in Ulyanovsk (Russia), the BRICS YEA was authorized to provide recommendations for climate and energy transition agendas on behalf of the youth community.

The BRICS Youth Energy Cooperation is subject of consultations at meetings of the BRICS Senior Officials Committee on Energy.

Today

Today, the BRICS Youth Energy Agency is one of global flagships in the development of international energy cooperation at youth level focusing on the global trends and challenges.

The Agency has committed partners in the BRICS countries and beyond including countries in the North America, Western Europe and Africa. The multilevel partnerships network consolidates energy-related youth associations small to large as well as global international organizations such as the United Nations, SEforALL and CEM and many others.

In the Russian Federation, where the Secretariat of BRICS YEA is based, the Agency has become a key centre of competence for international youth cooperation on energy and climate issues.

Anton Inyutsyn

Deputy Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation Anton Inyutsyn suggests to the BRICS Youth an idea to create a youth-driven international organization on energy cooperation.

Mentioned documents:

История.

Становление организации.

Последнее обновление: 29 мая 2022 г.

История.

Становление МЭА БРИКС.

Последнее обновление: 29 мая 2022 г.

В 2015 году в План действий по итогам 1-го Молодежного саммита БРИКС, состоявшегося в г. Казани, Россия, была внесена инициатива молодёжи БРИКС о создании молодёжной энергетической ассоциации стран пяти стран. В 2017 году ассоциация была преобразована в Молодёжное энергетическое агентство БРИКС.

Создание

В 2015 году консультации стран БРИКС по вопросам энергетики вышли на новый уровень с проведением 20 ноября первой министерской встречи стран БРИКС по энергетике «на полях» IV Международного форума по энергоэффективности и развитию энергетики ENES. В рамках того же форума в Молодёжный день, 25 ноября, состоялось первое заседание молодёжной энергетической ассоциации БРИКС, которое объединило проявившую интерес к инициативе российскую молодёжь. Было принято решение о развитии инициативе в формате международного молодёжного неформального объединения.

Очередное развитие инициатива получила в 2017 году в результате преобразования инициативы в Молодёжное энергетическое агентство БРИКС с головным секретариатом в г.Москве с возможностью дальнейшего расширения на базе региональных представительств без ротации председательства в организации.

В 2018 году на полях Молодежного дня “Российской энергетической недели” и московских университетов, МГИМО и МЭИ, состоялся первый Молодёжный энергетический саммит БРИКС, который стал флагманским для агентства международным событием, которое посетили первые секретари посольств БРИКС в Москве, представительная академическая делегация из Республики Индии, а также делегаты из Бразилии, КНР.

В рамках Молодёжного энергетического саммита БРИКС 2019 года МЭА БРИКС представило полноценное издание Молодёжного энергетического прогноза БРИКС, который стал флагманским международным исследованием взглядов молодёжи о главных вызовов для развития энергетики. В рамках саммита, который состоялся при поддержке Минэнерго России, Росмолодежи и МГИМО, было подписано соглашение о представительстве МЭА БРИКС в Южно-Африканской Республике.

В 2020 году по итогам российского председательства в БРИКС, главы государств стран “пятерки” в Московской декларации по итогам XII Саммита БРИКС поддержали сотрудничество в рамках Молодёжного энергетического агенства БРИКС и проведение ежегодного Молодёжного энергетического саммита БРИКС.

Признание в качестве института БРИКС

В 2018 году деятельность МЭА БРИКС была впервые упомянута на уровне министерств энергетики БРИКС в протоколе по итогам заседания 3-й Рабочей группы БРИКС по энергосбережению и повышению энергетической эффективности, в рамках которой деятельность МЭА БРИКС была одобрена и поддержана.

В 2019 году по итогам по итогам 4-й встречи Министров энергетики стран БРИКС в г.Бразилиа (Бразилия), ссылаясь на текст Коммюнике, министры энергетики стран БРИКС «поддерживают дальнейшее развитие молодежного сотрудничества в сфере энергетики и приветствуют инициативы, способствующие расширению контактов и обменов между молодыми специалистами, студентами и исследователями. В этой связи мы приветствуем Саммит Молодежного энергетического агентства БРИКС, который состоялся 5 октября 2019 года в Москве». По итогам 5-го Молодежного саммита БРИКС в г.Бразилиа в совместной декларации молодежь БРИКС согласилась продолжить «усилия по сотрудничеству и исследованиям в области энергетики в рамках БРИКС на основе платформы Молодежного энергетического агентства БРИКС».

По итогам 5-ой встречи министров энергетики БРИКС в г. Москве (Россия) молодежное энергетическое сотрудничество, в частности реализация Молодёжного энергетического прогноза и проведение Молодёжного энергетического саммита, были включены в Дорожную карту по развитию энергетического сотрудничества БРИКС до 2025 г. По итогам 6-го Молодёжного саммита БРИКС в г.Ульяновске (Россия) мандат МЭА БРИКС дополнился климатической молодежной повесткой и повесткой по энергетическому переходу.

Молодежное энергетическое сотрудничество БРИКС является предметом обсуждения на заседаниях Комитета старших должностных лиц БРИКС по энергетике.

МЭА БРИКС сегодня

Сегодня молодёжное агентство является одним из глобальных флагманов в области развития международного энергетического сотрудничества на молодёжном уровне в контексте глобальных трендов и вызовов.

Агентство располагает партнерами не только в странах БРИКС, но и за пределами объединения, в том числе в Северной Америке, Западной Европе и Африканском континенте. Среди партнеров не только молодёжные объединения, но и международные организации, такие как ООН, SEforALL и CEM и многие другие.

В Российской Федерации МЭА БРИКС стало ключевым центром компетенций по вопросам международного молодежного сотрудничества по вопросам энергетики и климата.

Инюцын А.Ю.

Заместитель Министра энергетики Российской Федерации А.Ю. Инюцын выступает с предложением для молодежи БРИКС - создать международную организацию в энергетике, движимую молодёжью.

Упомянутые документы: