Mission.

BRICS Powered. Youth Driven.

Last updated: 3 July, 2022

Mission.

BRICS Powered.
Youth Driven.

Last updated: 3 July, 2022

The mission of the BRICS YEA is to strengthen the voices of the younger generation from the BRICS countries and the developing world in the global energy transition.

The BRICS Youth Energy Agency was established in 2015, a month after the United Nations General Assembly of Resolution 70/1 “Transforming Our World: The 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development” was adopted, marking the start of the global action to achieve 17 sustainable development goals.

Even then, the BRICS Youth realized that a special role in achieving all the 17 SDGs would belong to the developing world with its huge economic and demographic potential. The youth of the Global South will increasingly impact the agenda, and to do so they must have competitive channels to communicate their vision to the world.

As a committed and implacable youth power, BRICS YEA has become one of the most authoritative and impactful channels for promoting the position of young people in the developing world on energy and climate issues. The young delegates of the First BRICS Youth Summit were not mistaken when they decided that energy and the closely related climate change issue would become the defining area of ​​international cooperation in the near future.

Today, the BRICS YEA is a flagship organization for youth energy cooperation and a publisher of the BRICS Youth Energy Outlook. Being a permanent observer and an action-taker in the global energy dialogue in both, youth and expert dimensions, the BRICS YEA works with international organizations and governments, effectively maintains a balance of opinions between the Global North and South in understanding the energy transition, the climate change agenda, the UN SDG7, educates the youth, works with indigenous peoples, promotes youth diplomacy and develops politics within its mandate.

The international authority and recognition of the Agency was leveraged when their leadership was invited to speak at the Global Dialogue of the UN High-Level Dialogue on Energy, which took place in 2021 for the first time in more than 40 years. The event gathered the Energy Champions from the UN Member States.

Total views: 196Today viewed: 2

Миссия.

BRICS Powered. Youth Driven.

Последнее обновление: 3 июня 2022 г.

Миссия.

BRICS Powered.
Youth Driven.

Последнее обновление: 3 июня 2022 г.

Миссия МЭА БРИКС – усилить голоса молодого поколения стран БРИКС и развивающегося мира в повестке глобального энергетического перехода и вопросах изменения климата.

Молодёжное энергетическое агенство БРИКС было создано в 2015 году, месяцем позже после принятия Генеральной Ассамблеей Организации Объединенных Наций резолюции 70/1 “Преобразование нашего мира: Повестка дня в области устойчивого развития на период до 2030 года”, ознаменовавшей начало глобальных действий по достижению 17-и целей устойчивого развития.

Уже тогда молодёжь БРИКС осознавала, что особая роль в достижении 17-и ЦУРов будет принадлежать развивающемуся миру, где скрыт не только огромный экономический, но и демографический потенциал. Молодежь “глобального юга” будет все больше определять повестку дня, но при этом должна иметь конкурентные каналы доведения своего видения до всего мира.

Одним из наиболее авторитетных каналов по продвижению позиции молодежи развивающегося мира по вопросам энергетики и климата стало МЭА БРИКС. Молодые делегаты 1-го Молодежного саммита БРИКС не ошиблись, когда решили, что определяющей сферой международного сотрудничества в ближайшем будущем станет энергетика и тесно связанная с ней климатическая повестка.

Сегодня МЭА БРИКС выступает флагманской организаций по вопросам молодежного энергетического сотрудничества и издателем молодежного энергетического прогноза. Являясь полноправным участником глобального энергетического диалога, не только на молодежном, но и экспертном уровне, МЭА БРИКС работает с международными организациями и правительствами, эффективно поддерживая баланс мнений между глобальными Севером и Югом в понимании энергетического перехода, климатической повестки, образования, повестки ЦУР7, работы с малочисленными и коренными народами, молодёжной дипломатии и политики в зоне своей ответственности.

Международный авторитет и признание деятельности агентства было подчеркнуто приглашением руководством ООН представителей МЭА БРИКС к участию в Диалоге ООН высокого уровня по энергетике, который состоялся в 2021 году впервые более чем за 40 лет с участием энергетических “чемпионов” стран мира.

Общее количество просмотров: 395Просмотров за день: 2